#A to Z: Entrances

I love entrances, even just the quick glimpse as you pass.  Arches, gates, corridors, they all lead to things new and unknown, one of the great pleasures of travel.  These are from Venice. For the #AtoZChallenge: Letter E

This post is part of the April A to Z Blog Challenge, where posts follow a daily alphabetical schedule. My theme is Memorable Travel Moments. And here is a list of posts so far.

 

I also participate in Thursday Doors, hosted by Norm 2.0 (a really great challenge).  So if you’re interested, stop over there and see lots more entrances.

There are 6 comments

  1. joey

    Oh lovely! I adore that big wooden door with the panels! Look at all the greenery around it — that’s a great shot. And I love that corridor down to Bisanzio!

    Like

    1. J Walters

      I’m with you on that entryway to the Bisanzio. We stayed there and I loved walking back to it via that walkway. And I would love to live somewhere you have to cross a bridge to get to the door. Thanks for your comments.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

